Back to All Events

Orchestra Moderne NYC - The Journey to America: From Repression to Freedom (Part 1)

  • Carnegie Hall - Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage (map)

Orchestra Moderne NYC makes its debut under the direction of founder and conductor Amy Anderssonwith Journey to America: From Repression to Freedom (Part 1). The concert celebrates the American immigrant experience and features Grammy-nominated composer Peter Boyer’s Ellis Island: The Dream of America, Overture to Light by Emmy Award-winning composer Lolita Ritmanis, and the world premiere of composer Steven Lebetkin’s Concerto for Violin and Orchestra, performed by Momo Wong.

For Tickets Click HERE to go to Carnegie Hall website.

Earlier Event: September 1
GLANK @Dragoncon 2017
Later Event: January 20
Hunstiville Symphony Orchestra